Author Topic: HD 3D Setup help  (Read 1046 times)

Offline edge21

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • Apprentice
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
HD 3D Setup help
« on: Dec 22, 2011 at 07:39 PM »
Hi everyone! I'm new here and I'm on the drawing board in setting up a basic theater room.

Planned setup as follows:

55" 3D smart led
any hdmi 3x 7.1ch 3D receiver
popcorn hour media player
2 floor standing front speakers
bookshelf type for the other speakers

inquiries:

1. Do I still need a 3D tv if I already have a 3D receiver?
2. Is the 3D experience better if I play a 3D .mkv file on the media player compared to playing a non-3D      .mkv file and just turning on the 3D option on the tv?

I still have tons of inquiries as I am new to the whole 3D genre, but I guess those two questions are gonna be my primary concerns before i push thru with my planned set up. I would appreciate some of your expert inputs regarding these matters. Thank you.

Offline firestorm

• Trade Count: (+7)
  • Collector
  • I'm a llama!
  • Liked:
Re: HD 3D Setup help
« Reply #1 on: Dec 22, 2011 at 07:58 PM »
Hi everyone! I'm new here and I'm on the drawing board in setting up a basic theater room.

Planned setup as follows:

55" 3D smart led
any hdmi 3x 7.1ch 3D receiver
popcorn hour media player
2 floor standing front speakers
bookshelf type for the other speakers

inquiries:

1. Do I still need a 3D tv if I already have a 3D receiver?
2. Is the 3D experience better if I play a 3D .mkv file on the media player compared to playing a non-3D      .mkv file and just turning on the 3D option on the tv?

I still have tons of inquiries as I am new to the whole 3D genre, but I guess those two questions are gonna be my primary concerns before i push thru with my planned set up. I would appreciate some of your expert inputs regarding these matters. Thank you.