Author Topic: LG 32LA6200 another bang for the buck tv purchase  (Read 3829 times)

Offline raptor

• Trade Count: (+28)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • Manila Tifosi
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 593
LG 32LA6200 another bang for the buck tv purchase
« on: May 26, 2014 at 12:33 PM »
I was in the lookout for a bigger PC monitor for quite some time.  I currently have a 24-inch Samsung LED monitor that I've been using for more than 4 years - still good, but the viewing angle is quite terrible.  My PC is in my room, and using it as backup work PC and HTPC, when trying to watch movies from my bed, the 24-inch screen is not big enough, and the color is really washed-out even at just a little bit of an oblique angle.  I was looking at 28-inch tv as a replacement, but cannot find one that is 1080p - i'm worried that non-Full HD monitor would be bad for text quality.

I chance by a sale of LG tv's last month at Anson's.  The LG 32LA6200 was being sold at 20,997, it's original price was 26,997.  The TV has all the features you would look for - full HD, smart TV, timeline, 3D, magic remote, and includes 8 3D glasses.  Picture quality based on demo was really good, more than enough for my requirement.  Only worries I have is that 32-inch could be too big for me for a PC monitor.  I'm really no fan of 3D, but not bad for that price.  I did not pull the trigger right away, worried about the size as PC monitor.

This weekend, I saw the same model at Abenson's at a reduced price of 19,997.  This time I pulled the trigger as I don't think it would go lower.  One other thing that convinced me to take it, is that the newer 2014 models does not have an equivalent model for the same features at the same price level - either they don't have 3D or are not full HD.  Got one unit yesterday.