Author Topic: On buying from Amazon.com Marketplace Sellers  (Read 5630 times)

Offline Y_meeh

• Trade Count: (0)
  • DVD Addict
  • I want adventure in the great wide somewhere-belle
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
On buying from Amazon.com Marketplace Sellers
« on: Jun 08, 2004 at 11:19 PM »
(modz i know discussion of p*rcy is not allowed but i'm just really curious about this and i'm not even sure if this is)

I was searching for a sealed copy of beauty and the beast se from amazon.com and tried their marketplace.

here are a few comments on items that i found:

Comments:

DVD is Region Free version in excellent condition in case with cover art (different than pictured) but only one disc and no chapter insert.

Brand new and sealed, single DVD set (Special Edition). Free upgrade to first-class shipping. (chapter insert is not included)

brand new and hard to find.I am just starting out so you save,This is not the platinum edtion.Everything i list will be in stock and ready to go.Will upgrade to first class free.

My questions are:
is/was there a single disc edition of Beauty and the Beast?
will amazon make a refund for items that are not the real thing?
has anyone tried to buy items used items from amazon?

« Last Edit: Jun 09, 2004 at 11:57 AM by DVDiva »
Lyf seems a succession of busy nothings - Austen

Offline hemisphere

• PinoyDVD Legend
  • On the Lot!
  • Liked:
Re: On buying from Amazon.com Sellers
« Reply #1 on: Jun 09, 2004 at 12:21 AM »
daming question ni ms ymeeh...

well during my exploratory days looking for the best but cheapest dvds.. i have tried buying from this marketplace... there would be chances that i get the best mint"est" products, good packaging, fast shipping, and great communication. also, there are times, and i guess I am not alone here... that  products would be bootleg and very different as described. and of course the seller would not answer emails at all... (buti pa sa pinoydvd)