Author Topic: Paradigm Speakers  (Read 154053 times)

Offline dnx

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Apprentice
  • Hello!
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Paradigm Speakers
« on: Feb 21, 2002 at 01:15 AM »
Hi there,

Just want to ask if any of you guys use paradigms for a home theater setup. I'm a newbie to this hobby and I just want to know how good or bad these speakers are
« Last Edit: Jan 01, 1970 at 08:00 AM by 1016344800 »

Offline Pep

• Collector
  • Hello!
  • Liked:
Re: Paradigm Speakers
« Reply #1 on: Feb 21, 2002 at 03:54 AM »
Dnx,

They're good "bang for the buck" speakers.  A lot of people like them, and they're reviewed very well.  Which models in particular were your intereseted in?

Also, Audio Den is the distributor for Paradigm here.  Go to either their Araneta Ave or Commonwealth Ave store to give them a listen.  Don't get intimidated by the lady at the Araneta branch, medyo "sales pushy" sya, just ignore her and talk to Eric.

BTW, most people on this board are B&W fans.  I don't own either.

-Pep

Offline dnx

• Apprentice
  • Hello!
  • Liked:
« Reply #2 on: Feb 21, 2002 at 07:52 AM »
Hi Pep,

Thanks for the reply,
    I'm considering the monitor series for my setup
    specifically;
    Monitor 7
    CC350
    ADP350
    PW2200

Offline MeowPao

• DVD Addict
  • Liked:
« Reply #3 on: Feb 21, 2002 at 08:20 AM »
Hi Dnx,

Pep is right, go over to Audio Den and check out the Paradigms there. I actually auditioned the Paradigm Monitor 7, coupled with a Denon 1602, and the speakers sound ok.  :)
They have a couple of Monitor speakers on display at the Araneta Branch (I think all of what you want for a complete setup), and while you're at it, they have a number of Definitives around too.

Audio Den - Tel no. 7325173 Look for Eric Lopez Lim, the owner, and don't worry about the pushy people.. hehehe.  ;)
If you decide to go to their Araneta showroom, just watch out for those 'kupit side-mirror' gang... hehe. Good Luck!
;)

Offline levi

• Konsehal