Visit us at the 5th level, Shangri-La Plaza Mall


Author Topic: SkyCable HD  (Read 163147 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline pao9307

  • Trade Count: (+181)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,603
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1860 on: Nov 28, 2014 at 06:20 PM »
Did they change your hd boxes?i had trouble with irecord kasi during the Pac ppv,kaya they came over today and changed the box pati yung smart card.

Smaller sleeker box and UI,fatter remote hehe

Offline redram

  • Trade Count: (+12)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 181
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1861 on: Dec 05, 2014 at 11:39 AM »
can you post pics of the latest digibox and UI for everyone to see. thanks

Offline pao9307

  • Trade Count: (+181)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,603
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1862 on: Dec 06, 2014 at 03:52 AM »
can you post pics of the latest digibox and UI for everyone to see. thanks
will do once i get home :)

Offline killer_smile3

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 85
  • PS3 & Xbox360 Fanatic
SkyCable HD
« Reply #1863 on: Dec 11, 2014 at 10:25 PM »
Ive seen many new hd local channels sa kabilang forum. Can someone verify?

Offline Courage

  • Trade Count: (+47)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 9,952
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1864 on: Dec 13, 2014 at 09:20 AM »
May problema ba Sky ngayon? suddenly wala signal...

Offline mykel18

  • Trade Count: (+44)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,063
  • World class sound...
SkyCable HD
« Reply #1865 on: Dec 13, 2014 at 09:43 AM »
Meron naman kame
HT: JBL | Def Tech | Denon | AC Ryan | Sony
Audio: Naim | DeVore Fidelity | Roksan | Dynavector

Offline simonzaide

  • Trade Count: (+52)
  • DVD Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,613
  • "anything is possible"
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1866 on: Dec 13, 2014 at 09:56 AM »
actually biglang nawawala signal for a few mins then kailangan mo magreset ng digibox

Offline Moks007

  • Trade Count: (+41)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,277
  • Don't mess with Mr. Bond
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1867 on: Dec 13, 2014 at 11:45 AM »
May problema ba Sky ngayon? suddenly wala signal...

actually biglang nawawala signal for a few mins then kailangan mo magreset ng digibox

I've been having that problem recently, especially on certain shows like Masterchef in hd. Nawawala tapos bumabalik. Then after a few minutes the whole box will hang, mawala na lahat. This happened few weeks ago. Tapos ngayon pati other channels na ganun, mawala na yun whole signal sa box and it will hang. However, when I tested my other box in my living room it is ok (yun sa masterchef). I'm wondering if its my hdmi cable, or it could be sky talaga because my bedroom setup has not yet been upgraded to their recent firmware when it was released a few months ago.

Do you all know how to do the firmware upgrade? When the upgrade first came out, when I turn the tv, it is there already asking if you want to upgrade, automatic siya. Na miss ko yun sa bedroom ko, so nawala yun pang upgrade. Anybody know how to do the firmware upgrade?


I will have to call sky if ever.
7.2 sounds awesome

Offline redram

  • Trade Count: (+12)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 181
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1868 on: Dec 13, 2014 at 07:30 PM »
Ok talaga kung may problema sila. Now bukas lahat ng HD channels. Hehehehe

Offline retro12195

  • Trade Count: (+16)
  • DVD Addict
  • ***
  • Posts: 808
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1869 on: Dec 13, 2014 at 07:37 PM »
wow :o :o :o bukas nga lahat ng channel  >:D >:D
Luxman L430 Paradigm M7 V3 Yamaha YP 700C  Denon DL 110 Mission B&W asw300 OPPO

Offline hotrod

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 163
  • Yippie-kay-yay!
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1870 on: Dec 13, 2014 at 09:23 PM »

ABS-CBN HD on test broadcast on Channel 243.

Offline blackcyborg009

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Please be kind.
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1871 on: Dec 14, 2014 at 12:39 AM »
Our family subscribes to the Sky Cable Gold package...........yet I'm surprised na viewable ang mga locked channels sa amin. Star Chinese Movies to DMAX to NBA Premium SD at pati Nat Geo People.

Tapos yung buong channel lineup ng Destiny Cable (e.g. Fox Filipino, Pinoy Xtreme, CTI Taiwan, Formosa TV, etc.) ay available.

Permanent ba ito or just temporary/trial?

Offline DViant

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,529
  • HDMI ver 2.0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1872 on: Dec 14, 2014 at 06:28 AM »
A bit of trivia. Although I created this thread I never subscribed to SkyCable HD outside 2010 FIFA World Cup PPV.

Ultimately cut of SkyCable SD by January 2014 and went with PLDT HOME Fibr Triple Play Cignal (what a mouthful).

How I wish I was more proactive and signed up for SkyCable HD in 2008 and move to Cignal this year.

To think we had HDTVs since 2006.

Pasensya na po ma at pa.

Offline mccoy26

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 84
  • Hi, I'm new here!
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1873 on: Dec 27, 2014 at 04:52 PM »
Just had Sky with HD installed. Just a couple of questions:

1.Getting random freezes while watching then it will be back after 10-20 secs, is it normal?
2.Can I still use my Samsung remote? The remote provided by Sky is quite chunky.
3.What is the latest digibox model?I was provided the black "HCBS" model.

Offline doedoe

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 143
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1874 on: Dec 27, 2014 at 05:07 PM »
Hindi ko na encounter yung random freezes sa unit ko.

Nope yung remote lang talaga nila ang pwede for their digibox.

Yung channel info mo ba is color skyblue din? Iba ata hdbox ko. Yung akin may skycable logo sa left side and dvb sa lower left side.

Offline mccoy26

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 84
  • Hi, I'm new here!
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1875 on: Dec 27, 2014 at 05:57 PM »
Hindi ko na encounter yung random freezes sa unit ko.

Nope yung remote lang talaga nila ang pwede for their digibox.

Yung channel info mo ba is color skyblue din? Iba ata hdbox ko. Yung akin may skycable logo sa left side and dvb sa lower left side.
yes may SKY cable logo sa left side kapag channel info.

Note:
Biglang nag open halos lahat ng HD channels except NBA premium HD

Offline rock_star

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 98
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1876 on: Jan 18, 2015 at 09:09 PM »
Habang nanonood ng PBA Finals sa Fox Sports, pino-promote nila na ang 3 channels ng Fox Sports ay available on HD. May balita ba na mangyayari ito sa Sky?

Offline Courage

  • Trade Count: (+47)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 9,952
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1877 on: Jan 19, 2015 at 10:53 AM »
Bad trip.. Australian Open nasa SD lang ng Fox Sports, may HD ba ang fox Sport? Tinanggal pa kasi yung dati eh..


Offline Courage

  • Trade Count: (+47)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 9,952
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1879 on: Jan 19, 2015 at 11:03 AM »
free pala sa skycable hd yung coverage ng Papal visit

Yup..

Offline Dgame12345

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 74
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1880 on: Jan 19, 2015 at 07:36 PM »
Ala pa ba new hd channels ang sky? Medyo matagal na din ala nee channels sila ....