Visit us at the 5th level, Shangri-La Plaza Mall


Author Topic: Cignal satellite cable  (Read 259932 times)

1 Member and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline xgh0st12x

  • Trade Count: (+13)
  • DVD Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,183
  • Reboot nang reboot! Punyeta, puro na lang reboot!
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #3480 on: Aug 05, 2014 at 02:49 AM »
If youre out of the contract period with cignal at this point, that would be a good option.

I also find the recent campaign of cignal on giving their subscribers instructions on how to manually realign their dishes themselves very off putting. Biruin mo... Responsibility nila, sa customer pinagagawa.
Formerly SonOfKratos


Offline turismo1997

  • Trade Count: (+8)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 237
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #3481 on: Aug 05, 2014 at 03:41 AM »
Yup. Madali na sa akin mag decide to terminate yung service nila since matagal ng nag lapse yung contract period nila.

Pangit kasi ng business model nila as far as the existing subscriber is concern.

Naka outsource yung technical side nila kaya hindi mo mapukpok ng masyado. Pakialam naman ng Customer rep nila kaya ang gagawin lang is gagawan ka lang ng incident report.

So the best way is to terminate na lang and discourage any potential subscriber nila.


Offline gunslinger

  • Trade Count: (+55)
  • DVD Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,081
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #3482 on: Aug 05, 2014 at 08:04 AM »
What I did is got a picture of the disc alignment after it was installed. Ako na nagaadjust pag mis-aligned siya and hindi makakuha ng signal. Swerte lang kasi sa roof deck ko siya nilagay kaya accessible. Mahirap lang kasi minsan nagagalaw ng mga nagsasampay. :)
I can stop speaking but I cannot so easily silence my thoughts...

Online reclamation

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • "Dream Big, Start Small"
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #3483 on: Aug 10, 2014 at 12:30 PM »
Na experience nio ba na nka lagay sa avr yung stb ng cignal, tapos 5.1 yung out pero yung audio nasa rear and left surround, medyo weird lng, supposedly nsa center yung audio,
Any suggestion sir para maging tama? Thanks

Offline skooter

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 412
  • Hi, I'm new here!
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #3484 on: Aug 10, 2014 at 05:33 PM »
Na experience nio ba na nka lagay sa avr yung stb ng cignal, tapos 5.1 yung out pero yung audio nasa rear and left surround, medyo weird lng, supposedly nsa center yung audio,
Any suggestion sir para maging tama? Thanks
Dolby Digital +(thru HDMI) is a hoax same as the Dolby Surround(thru Coax).

Online reclamation

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • "Dream Big, Start Small"
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #3485 on: Aug 10, 2014 at 08:21 PM »
Dolby Digital +(thru HDMI) is a hoax same as the Dolby Surround(thru Coax).

Thanks sir

Offline Waxx

  • Trade Count: (+65)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,048
  • PDVD RULES!!! (basahin nyo, i mean!)
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #3486 on: Aug 10, 2014 at 11:37 PM »
have 3 extension dishes outright subscribed to 1 account.. main pace box na upgrade na yung interface.. yung 2 wala pa.. what to do?
yahooID: waxx9299
i can always be corrected!!
bawal ang bitter ocampo!!
lowblow me..

Offline killer_smile3

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 79
  • PS3 & Xbox360 Fanatic
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #3487 on: Aug 17, 2014 at 02:24 PM »
Any plans of adding new hd channels? Sky has 40+ against cignal na 20+ lang. :( :( :(

Offline thebat

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • DVD Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,468
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #3488 on: Aug 17, 2014 at 04:56 PM »
+1 I want more HD channels! But enough of those cooking programs ha :-).

Offline xgh0st12x

  • Trade Count: (+13)
  • DVD Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,183
  • Reboot nang reboot! Punyeta, puro na lang reboot!
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #3489 on: Aug 17, 2014 at 06:44 PM »
Wow. 40 na pala ang hd sa sky. How much is the plan for all 40 channels though?
P1700 something yata yung top plan no cignal.
Formerly SonOfKratos


Offline arvee

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #3490 on: Aug 20, 2014 at 08:56 AM »
^

Oo nga. Ano na Cignal?

Parang nate tempt tuloy ako lumipat.

Offline killer_smile3

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 79
  • PS3 & Xbox360 Fanatic
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #3491 on: Aug 20, 2014 at 12:46 PM »
By the way dolby digital plus is not a hoax. Its being decoded by my avr n sounds better than dolby. Plan 1590 here

Offline tifosi_pao

  • Trade Count: (+22)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 322
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #3492 on: Aug 21, 2014 at 10:57 AM »
bad trip yung forced upgrade from 790 to 840...

Offline thebat

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • DVD Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,468
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #3493 on: Aug 21, 2014 at 11:15 AM »
By the way dolby digital plus is not a hoax. Its being decoded by my avr n sounds better than dolby. Plan 1590 here
Double check mo kse kahit decoded ng avr mo 5.1, yung boses lumilitaw sa lahat ng speakers (5), instead na sa center speakers lang. Pakinggan mo.

Offline Talkingdongkey

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #3494 on: Aug 22, 2014 at 12:16 AM »
Yes its a hoax. Ive been ranting over that dolby digital plus thing for a long time.

Offline killer_smile3

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 79
  • PS3 & Xbox360 Fanatic
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #3495 on: Aug 22, 2014 at 02:17 PM »
No, available only in 1590 plan. Only 3 channels nga lang cartoon network hd, universal hd, n mtv live hd. They changed my decoder to the latest skyworth that supports dolby digital plus. Before i use humax. Its not compatible.

Offline skooter

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 412
  • Hi, I'm new here!
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #3496 on: Aug 22, 2014 at 03:13 PM »
Mine is a 1590 plan going on for 2 yrs. nah. Ever since their old dolby surround days using coax is a phoney and now their dolby digital+ thru hdmi kuno( 3-hd channels only) is still a fraud. BTW my STB is a PACE and cignal technician told me he personally recommend the PACE made, for reasons i don't care.

Offline tifosi_pao

  • Trade Count: (+22)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 322
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #3497 on: Aug 24, 2014 at 11:55 PM »
Calling sir pentium, whats cignal's reaction to fox's recent channel content change?

Dahil sa 'boom' :
http://www.foxsportsasia.com/sportgoesboom/
Yung content which was exclusive sa HD channel lang(ex. live f1 races) na spread out sa ibang fox sports channel, so yung dating nasa HD lang meron dati ay napunta sa SD channel tapos yung lineup ng Fox sports 3 HD channel(old fox sports HD) susunod na lang sa bagong content :-\

Offline mujacko2002

  • Trade Count: (+26)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 215
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #3498 on: Aug 25, 2014 at 06:53 PM »
Mabuhay!

I live in Bacoor (Bahayang Pag-Asa), mag-subscribe sana ako sa Cignal. Kaya lang ang daming kong nababasa at naririnig na problems with signal's quality of service. Parang mas lalo pumapangit ang service nila especially after typhoon glenda. Is it still practical to get their service? Ang habol ko talaga dito ay AFC. 
God is good all the time!!!
mypalhs.com
planetromeo.com

Offline pentium4

  • Trade Count: (+40)
  • DVD Addict
  • ***
  • Posts: 717
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #3499 on: Aug 25, 2014 at 07:10 PM »
Mabuhay!

I live in Bacoor (Bahayang Pag-Asa), mag-subscribe sana ako sa Cignal. Kaya lang ang daming kong nababasa at naririnig na problems with signal's quality of service. Parang mas lalo pumapangit ang service nila especially after typhoon glenda. Is it still practical to get their service? Ang habol ko talaga dito ay AFC. 

Cignal service rely on the Dealer/Installer
in terms of programming, line up , technical.. no problem on it.

just be sure to get the right installer for your unit. something you need to check or read on.

Offline pentium4

  • Trade Count: (+40)
  • DVD Addict
  • ***
  • Posts: 717
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #3500 on: Aug 25, 2014 at 07:14 PM »
Calling sir pentium, whats cignal's reaction to fox's recent channel content change?

Dahil sa 'boom' :
http://www.foxsportsasia.com/sportgoesboom/
Yung content which was exclusive sa HD channel lang(ex. live f1 races) na spread out sa ibang fox sports channel, so yung dating nasa HD lang meron dati ay napunta sa SD channel tapos yung lineup ng Fox sports 3 HD channel(old fox sports HD) susunod na lang sa bagong content :-\

I believe the correct question is when will Cignal add the Fox Sports HD and Fox Sports HD2.
Since all Fox sports are now available in HD.

Offline tifosi_pao

  • Trade Count: (+22)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 322
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #3501 on: Aug 26, 2014 at 09:56 AM »
I believe the correct question is when will Cignal add the Fox Sports HD and Fox Sports HD2.
Since all Fox sports are now available in HD.
Hoping for that...sana wala rin increase sa monthly in the event cignal adds the remaining fox sports HD channels :)

Offline mujacko2002

  • Trade Count: (+26)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 215
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #3502 on: Aug 27, 2014 at 09:30 PM »
Mabuhay!

I am a new subscriber of Cignal, keeping my fingers crossed. I am waiting for some documents before activation of my account.  O0

Doon kinabit ng installer



Took a photo of the unit; wow, medyo malakas uminit ang box nila, so i setup a small exhaust fan at the back but unfortunately, for today i turned it off since hindi pa naman sya activated.


Again, keeping my fingers crossed. I still have a cable subscription just in case (knock on wood) ma-experience ko yung mga na-experience na difficulties ng mga subscribers.

God bless




God is good all the time!!!
mypalhs.com
planetromeo.com

Offline xgh0st12x

  • Trade Count: (+13)
  • DVD Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,183
  • Reboot nang reboot! Punyeta, puro na lang reboot!
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #3503 on: Aug 27, 2014 at 09:47 PM »
We have the same model of stb. Mainitin talaga yang skyworth box na yan. Kahit on standby mode.
Pero no issues pa naman after a year of service.
Formerly SonOfKratos


Offline mujacko2002

  • Trade Count: (+26)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 215
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #3504 on: Aug 30, 2014 at 10:04 AM »
Mabuhay!

My Cignal subscription is already active. Enjoying AFC. Basta i love AFC hehehehehe
God is good all the time!!!
mypalhs.com
planetromeo.com

Offline rastaman81

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 74
  • Please be kind.
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #3505 on: Today at 01:04 PM »
I just noticed on channel 56 on Test Broadcast at Jai-Alai yata yung palabas. hehehe O0