Author Topic: 192kHz/24-bit D/A converter vs 96kHz/24-bit D/A converter  (Read 3877 times)

Offline newbie pa rin

• Trade Count: (+10)
  • DVD Addict
  • Hi, newbie here!
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 19
Would the difference be that noticeable?
Where there is no vision, the people perish

Offline rascal101

• Trade Count: (+8)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • Naraniag nga aldaw kinyayo amin
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 41
Re: 192kHz/24-bit D/A converter vs 96kHz/24-bit D/A converter
« Reply #1 on: Nov 06, 2006 at 10:19 AM »
It depends on what kind of set-up you have.

Offline MAtZTER

• Trade Count: (0)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • More POWER to your HT! literally ...
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
« Reply #2 on: Nov 06, 2006 at 11:07 AM »
From my experiments:

HK has a 192/24 conversion if you use Dolby pro logic 3-5 speaker mode. Also heard a 192/24 converting CDP. IMO in all of the above, malinis tunog, but MANIPIS na.

My 96/24 converting CDP is just perfect for my listening taste.

Offline newbie pa rin

• Trade Count: (+10)
  • DVD Addict
  • Hi, newbie here!
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 19
« Reply #3 on: Nov 06, 2006 at 03:34 PM »
Thanks for all the replies.
I though mas mataas mas maganda.
It depends pa rin pala sa pandinig mo.
Where there is no vision, the people perish

Offline Superman

• Trade Count: (+138)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • Master Showman Presents...
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 366
« Reply #4 on: Nov 06, 2006 at 03:38 PM »
...and it also depends on the software you're playing...thanks! :D
Fyne|EAR|Hana|Technics|SAEC|Wiim|Western Electric|Audiolab|Acrolink|Oyaide|Oppo|Tellurium

Offline NadB

• Trade Count: (+7)
  • Collector
  • Music is Life!
  • Liked:
« Reply #5 on: Dec 13, 2006 at 08:07 PM »
Need help.

what makes an external DAC better than the other?

what characteristics / specs / parameters makes an external DAC a good one?

I have two Philips DVP's..24/96 & 24/192 which I will use as CD transport.