Author Topic: My blu-ray experience, after going neutral  (Read 2474 times)

Offline Moks007

• Trade Count: (+51)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • Bond, James Bond
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 2378
My blu-ray experience, after going neutral
« on: Aug 18, 2007 at 08:40 PM »
ok first of all, I have to say im not a pro hddvd here and not bashing any format (but so far I prefer hddvd). I will just share to you guys my experience with bd, I really need some suggestions or help. Ok first of all I havent updated to 1.9, I bought the 2k sports football and it just automatically update my system to 1.82 ata. However I dont think the firmware upgrade is the problem here regarding the PQ im experiencing. By the way i have the samsung 32 inch R71

Ok let me start to say I have watched several blu-ray and to me it is very disappointing compared to hddvd. I really dont know what is going on here, but to me its really not impressive. Even my cousin who came to check out my ps3 said parang the ps3 made the picture look softer. I always use face, hair and scenery to see the sharpness and differences..Anyway I am just saying talaga the hddvd for me looks better and I only have an addon. Picture on my addon is really sharper. Recently I have watched Dantes peak, blazing saddles, the 2nd matrix on my addon and its no contest. Could this be my ps3 setting? or just bec of the title differences between the two formats..Im getting frustrated so far.

Anyway so far I watched several bd titles and to me The Patriot looks the best, awesome, like hddvds pq..Pirates 1 is also pretty good but I think Patriot looks the best.
2. Enemy of the state - ok lang.. not amazing (when I say amazing im talking about like a 360 degree diff from dvd. you just go wow..)
3. Invincible - ok lang din... not amazing
4. Infernal affairs - grabe forget it walang ka detail detail
5. B13 - ok ...not amazing
6. hellboy is good, pretty sharp