Author Topic: SkyCable HD  (Read 495945 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Moks007

  • Trade Count: (+49)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,830
  • Don't mess with Mr. Bond
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 454
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #750 on: Oct 11, 2012 at 08:57 PM »
I have the plan where I get all hd channels, why don't I have these? Do I need to do something with my digibox?

Same here, I have the all in hd plan and I don't have these channels. They just added Cnn hd on channel 181
7.2 sounds awesome

Offline DiGNAN

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #751 on: Oct 16, 2012 at 04:00 AM »
Same here, I have the all in hd plan and I don't have these channels. They just added Cnn hd on channel 181

I contacted Skycable's helpline to inquire about the Cinema World and Sundance HD channels. Tinanong ko why di sila activated even though I'm subscribed sa All in plan. The girl on the line said kasama lang sila sa bagong movie package...and then she enumerated the line-up. I answered her na since all in yung package, di ba we should expect to have all hd channels activated? Yun daw so far ang directive sa kanila ng marketing group; so I thanked her and said I will just wait if maisasama sila sa all-in package eventually otherwise I will file a complaint in the future....for deceptive marketing. Hehe. :D   

Offline DiGNAN

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #752 on: Oct 16, 2012 at 04:10 AM »
Hindi naman po ako nag avail ng iRecord ...
last month pa to kinabit ... REVO HD PACK + basic 299 plan lang ako ... black HD box po yung sakin ... wala po siyang kasamang HDD pero pag kinabitan ko ng USB ay nadedetect nya at pede magamit.

So sir, you mean nagkaron ng iRecord function yung HD box nyo after the upgrade? Does it mean you can record shows na using your HD box and then save sa HDD connected via USB? Pa-confirm naman sir, kse in that case it would be so awesome. I have an iRecord box (silver box) pero mabilis mapuno (320 gb capacity), so I plan to connect an HDD dun sa second tv na naka-black HD box. Paturo na rin sir ng steps kung pa'no kayo nagrecord sa HDD, hehe. Salamat! 

Offline usbslave

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 286
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #753 on: Oct 16, 2012 at 10:44 AM »
Good AM. Ask ko lang po kung saan area nyo? Ok ba yung USB function ng bagong box? Yung kasing black HD Box ko up to 3mins lang ang audio then di pa makabasa ng video. Thanks


new pics of the new hd box as a replacement of our old bulky hd box that keep on freezing then after i loss 3 hd channels.. So far the new box is way better than the old one. No freezing and green streaks even on full 1080p  and much clearer video.











Offline john15442

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #754 on: Oct 16, 2012 at 11:47 AM »
Good AM. Ask ko lang po kung saan area nyo? Ok ba yung USB function ng bagong box? Yung kasing black HD Box ko up to 3mins lang ang audio then di pa makabasa ng video. Thanks


Im from cebu city. I havent check the USB functionality yet...

Offline usbslave

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 286
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #755 on: Oct 16, 2012 at 05:52 PM »
Im from cebu city. I havent check the USB functionality yet...

Thanks!
Looking forward on the USB function.

Offline Moks007

  • Trade Count: (+49)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,830
  • Don't mess with Mr. Bond
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 454
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #756 on: Oct 16, 2012 at 07:37 PM »
I contacted Skycable's helpline to inquire about the Cinema World and Sundance HD channels. Tinanong ko why di sila activated even though I'm subscribed sa All in plan. The girl on the line said kasama lang sila sa bagong movie package...and then she enumerated the line-up. I answered her na since all in yung package, di ba we should expect to have all hd channels activated? Yun daw so far ang directive sa kanila ng marketing group; so I thanked her and said I will just wait if maisasama sila sa all-in package eventually otherwise I will file a complaint in the future....for deceptive marketing. Hehe. :D   

Thanks for the info sir.
7.2 sounds awesome

Offline jlaw

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 162
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 38
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #757 on: Oct 16, 2012 at 10:59 PM »
Hindi naman po ako nag avail ng iRecord ...
last month pa to kinabit ... REVO HD PACK + basic 299 plan lang ako ... black HD box po yung sakin ... wala po siyang kasamang HDD pero pag kinabitan ko ng USB ay nadedetect nya at pede magamit.

how much po ang initial cashout ng plan 280+hd revo pack??

Offline ganjamanspy

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
SkyCable HD
« Reply #758 on: Oct 29, 2012 at 11:23 AM »
After skycable system upgrade nwala na ung hd channel 173-178 has anybody experience this? Na try q na i scan ulit mga channel then wla na nga other hd channel

Offline oznola

  • Trade Count: (+32)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,157
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 357
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #759 on: Oct 29, 2012 at 09:31 PM »
what else will be taken off soon aside from Animax? TIA

Offline jason13

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 186
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #760 on: Oct 30, 2012 at 04:26 PM »
I think all channels will be migrated to Digital soon.

Offline mattia

  • Trade Count: (+165)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,409
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #761 on: Nov 06, 2012 at 11:56 AM »
I got the HD Box for P1,499.00 They said this is cheap already and up to November 18 only. I'm having my NBA Premium HD installed today.

Guys, is this a good offer already?  Please advise.

Offline jason13

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 186
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #762 on: Nov 06, 2012 at 04:41 PM »
HBO Signature HD on Channel 185 and HBO Family HD on Channel 186.
SkyCable is now the official premier provider of HBO Channels in the Philippines.

Offline Timithekid

  • Trade Count: (+26)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,642
  • Peace out! :)
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 16
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #763 on: Nov 06, 2012 at 05:45 PM »
HBO Signature HD on Channel 185 and HBO Family HD on Channel 186.
SkyCable is now the official premier provider of HBO Channels in the Philippines.

Its crap though because its not part of the all in pack...whats the sense of calling it all in if it aint.
PS51E550
BD5500
Marantz 5007/DV500
B&W/Klipsch/SVS
Audio: AMX/Klipsch

Offline mattia

  • Trade Count: (+165)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,409
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #764 on: Nov 07, 2012 at 03:09 PM »
Thanks!
Looking forward on the USB function.

As per Skycable, pang photos lang daw.  Hindi naman player ang HD Box.

---

As for the I Record, it's just on "ready mode" function.  Di pa sya activated ng Skycable but yes, you can record when it does.

--

So far, I'm happy with my NBA HD.  And seems like some other SD channels look upgraded as well.  Tama ba observation ko?

Offline mattia

  • Trade Count: (+165)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,409
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #765 on: Nov 08, 2012 at 04:17 PM »
For those with the black HD box, is there any way to switch down to 720p?  Default is at 1080p but would like to have the option to change to 720p and even 480p.

Press <MENU> then go to <SETTINGS> then go to <TV SETTINGS> then choose from 480p, 720p, 1080i, 1080p. If you choose <AUTO>  the default is 1080i.

Offline TheSaxMan

  • Trade Count: (+13)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 129
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #766 on: Nov 08, 2012 at 04:51 PM »
Bat yung samin 1080i lang yung max? Silver digibox (coship) gamit namin

Offline mattia

  • Trade Count: (+165)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,409
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #767 on: Nov 09, 2012 at 10:31 AM »
Bat yung samin 1080i lang yung max? Silver digibox (coship) gamit namin

Because it's an older gen digibox.  Mine is color black or the new gen digibox.  The default of HD Digibox is 1080i talaga. And I don't think the difference will be noticeable ( 1080p, 1080i, 720p) if the HDTV is less than 50 inches.  Besides, are the shows on HD at 1080p?  I doubt it.  So kahit 1080p naka set, at hindi naman 1080p yun pinapalabas, ganun din.  I set mine at AUTO.   

Offline pentium4

  • Trade Count: (+47)
  • DVD Addict
  • ***
  • Posts: 882
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #768 on: Nov 09, 2012 at 11:15 AM »
korek ka dyan

Offline boddah

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #769 on: Nov 10, 2012 at 01:28 AM »
I dont think changing that option makes a difference anyway... Tried changing to other settings thru that menu, resolution didnt change.

anyway, nice new HD additions. Got FoodTV HD for 50 pesos/month. mas lalong nakakagutom panoorin hahaha
« Last Edit: Nov 10, 2012 at 01:29 AM by boddah »

Offline TheSaxMan

  • Trade Count: (+13)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 129
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #770 on: Nov 10, 2012 at 06:36 PM »
I dont think changing that option makes a difference anyway... Tried changing to other settings thru that menu, resolution didnt change.

anyway, nice new HD additions. Got FoodTV HD for 50 pesos/month. mas lalong nakakagutom panoorin hahaha

Buti nabasa ko to, nung nagtanong kasi ako dati sa All-In pack lang daw kasama yun. Nagpalagay na tuloy kami ngayon :D kakagutom panuorin

Offline mattia

  • Trade Count: (+165)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,409
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #771 on: Nov 14, 2012 at 09:13 AM »
Already got my Pacquiao Marquez 4 PPV in HD for P1K ;D

Offline mikz023

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • DVD Addict
  • ***
  • Posts: 652
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #772 on: Nov 14, 2012 at 10:11 AM »
Already got my Pacquiao Marquez 4 PPV in HD for P1K ;D

magkano pag SD?

Offline mattia

  • Trade Count: (+165)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,409
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #773 on: Nov 14, 2012 at 10:20 AM »
magkano pag SD?

P500 but I think up to Nov 18 lang.  Try to call na lang 381-0000 to inquire

Offline ryn0128

  • Trade Count: (+51)
  • DVD Addict
  • ***
  • Posts: 585
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #774 on: Nov 14, 2012 at 04:32 PM »
mga bro, ask ko lang, ganun ba talaga, im currently using skycable gold. I want to upgrade sana to sky edge, do i really need to pay again the installation fee of 3000? papalitan lang naman nila ang box di ba.  na charge na ko hung installation fee sa gold,  bale upgrade lang naman ako.

Offline boddah

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #775 on: Nov 19, 2012 at 11:02 AM »
Quote
Buti nabasa ko to, nung nagtanong kasi ako dati sa All-In pack lang daw kasama yun. Nagpalagay na tuloy kami ngayon :D kakagutom panuorin

magulo nga nung una. tumawag ako to inquire, sabi nila all-in pack lang din. tapos may tumawag sa bahay pwede ko daw add for 50php/month. FoodTVHD, sabi ko I doubt it na HD yan, baka SD lang yan, sabi nila HD. sabi ko go ahead then. ayun halos 1 hour kami sa line, di nila ma activate hehe... ang na activate yung SD kaso walang broadcast. then the next day, tumawag ulit ako. inactivate nila. ayun OK na. total bill mga 650/month, basic + select + revo + food. 8HD channels, not bad if I do say so myself :D
« Last Edit: Nov 19, 2012 at 11:05 AM by boddah »

Online Dgame12345

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 187
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 1
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #776 on: Nov 26, 2012 at 09:47 PM »
sir jason 13, la pa ba update kung yung ch 183 to ch 186 will be included in the all in hd pack?
Ang daya naman kasi ng sky, tinawag nyu pa sya all in hd pero hindi naman included sa all in hd those 4 new hd movie channels.

Offline pao9307

  • Trade Count: (+249)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,201
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 365
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #777 on: Dec 01, 2012 at 09:57 AM »
Is the pacquiao vs marquez fight available on ppv in hd?I just read an email from sky plugging the fight for 500,in sd nga lang  ::)

Offline Timithekid

  • Trade Count: (+26)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,642
  • Peace out! :)
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 16
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #778 on: Dec 01, 2012 at 09:58 AM »
Yes it is
PS51E550
BD5500
Marantz 5007/DV500
B&W/Klipsch/SVS
Audio: AMX/Klipsch

Offline pao9307

  • Trade Count: (+249)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,201
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 365
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #779 on: Dec 01, 2012 at 10:04 AM »
1k nga.worth it pa kaya?