Author Topic: SkyCable HD  (Read 521224 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Paulusreef

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 79
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1080 on: Jul 05, 2013 at 02:44 PM »
Local channels lang kasama nya na sd...
Kaya i think mas ok parin ung dual def 999.

Mukhang ganun na nga ang gagawin ko.  add-on na lang ng NBA Premium hehe.
Sulit ba yung ASN Channel? regular bang may NFL games?

Thanks!

Offline hotrod

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 202
  • Yippie-kay-yay!
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1081 on: Jul 05, 2013 at 04:31 PM »

I'm on Dualdef 999, last night most of the SD channels were not encrypted including all HBO HD channels, History HD, Discovery HD, NBA Premium HD, ASN HD.

Offline puffalan84

  • Trade Count: (+10)
  • DVD Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,771
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 166
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1082 on: Jul 05, 2013 at 10:19 PM »
If you're into NFL, sulit talaga ang ASN, 4 live games and 4 extra games as far as I remember, so that's 8 a week :).. Although pag naalala ko free lang to before sa solar sports before.. :)
The Pats way...

Offline csquinonesph

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1083 on: Jul 06, 2013 at 04:01 AM »
Para sakin mas ok parin ang dual def 999, had my titanium pack downgraded to 999, ina away ako ng mga kasama ko sa house, nawala ang cinema1 nila....

Hahaha..Samin din hinahanap Cinema One after I upgraded our plan to Dual-Def Titanium.  >:D

Tinuruan ko na lang sila pano mag-switch between TV & HDMI kasi napipickup pa naman ng TV yung ibang cable channels gaya ng Cinema One (nung kinabit ko sa RF-Out ng box) at malinaw naman signal basta naka-on yung box. Okay na ako sa setup na to kasi di naman ako nanonood nung ibang SD channels. Hassle nga lang dun sa mga gusto manood ng Cinema One. hehehe  ;D
Samsung 40D5000 | H/K AVR 156 | JBL CST55, CSC55, CSS10, Control 1X | Samsung BD5100

Offline mac_daddy

  • Trade Count: (+53)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 219
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 3
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1084 on: Jul 06, 2013 at 08:25 AM »
Hahaha..Samin din hinahanap Cinema One after I upgraded our plan to Dual-Def Titanium.  >:D

Tinuruan ko na lang sila pano mag-switch between TV & HDMI kasi napipickup pa naman ng TV yung ibang cable channels gaya ng Cinema One (nung kinabit ko sa RF-Out ng box) at malinaw naman signal basta naka-on yung box. Okay na ako sa setup na to kasi di naman ako nanonood nung ibang SD channels. Hassle nga lang dun sa mga gusto manood ng Cinema One. hehehe  ;D

Buti ka pa, sa amin encypted na signals kaya no choice.

Offline lakay77

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1085 on: Jul 06, 2013 at 03:32 PM »
im planning na nga din mag upgrade sa titanium nila kaso baka mag riot dito hehehehehe

I'm on Dualdef 999, last night most of the SD channels were not encrypted including all HBO HD channels, History HD, Discovery HD, NBA Premium HD, ASN HD.

kahapon din sa akin ganyan din nangyari pero after rebooting my device and waiting for ilang min bumalik din nagloloko lately mga connection ng sky cable at broadband......... back to normal din naman nung lunch kahapon.




Offline paolorenzo

  • Trade Count: (+647)
  • DVD Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,749
  • Triple Double Monster!
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 16
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1086 on: Jul 06, 2013 at 04:44 PM »
Skycable called me today.  Since Dual Def 999 + NBA Premium ako, they offered if I wanted to temporarily replace my NBA Premium channel with the 3 premium HBO channels, habang off-season raw ang NBA.  Then once NBA season begins, puwede ko na raw ibalik.

I did not avail of the offer, but I salute Sky for the value added service they offer subscribers.  I'm so not missing my old HD provider.  :)

Offline csquinonesph

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1087 on: Jul 10, 2013 at 04:08 AM »
Buti ka pa, sa amin encypted na signals kaya no choice.

Yun lang.  :(

Pwede na din pala gawing add-on yung Titanium HD. Pero okay na ako sa current plan ko, at least for now...  ;D
Samsung 40D5000 | H/K AVR 156 | JBL CST55, CSC55, CSS10, Control 1X | Samsung BD5100

Offline duasto

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1088 on: Jul 11, 2013 at 05:19 PM »
Guys ano mas sulit para sa inyo
Plan 280 + Revo pack

vs

Dual Def Plan 499

Offline Allan_2180

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 284
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1089 on: Jul 11, 2013 at 05:58 PM »
pwede po ba ito?
Ang alam ko Dual Def Plan 499/999 is using SkyHD Cable box at pwedeng i-avail na add-ons are Revo Pack, Innovation Pack etc.
Yung Plan280 is using SD cable box at available add-on nya is Sky Select.
Kung pwede yung Plan280+Revo Pack I think they need to replace your SD Cable Box with SkyHD Cable Box.

Guys ano mas sulit para sa inyo
Plan 280 + Revo pack

vs

Dual Def Plan 499
Panasonic 42ST30
Optoma HD33
PCH-A200
Yamaha Aventage A810
Wharfedale 9.6+9CM+9DFS
US Audio 512D

Offline Dgame12345

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 208
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 1
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1090 on: Jul 11, 2013 at 08:38 PM »
pwede po ba ito?
Ang alam ko Dual Def Plan 499/999 is using SkyHD Cable box at pwedeng i-avail na add-ons are Revo Pack, Innovation Pack etc.
Yung Plan280 is using SD cable box at available add-on nya is Sky Select.
Kung pwede yung Plan280+Revo Pack I think they need to replace your SD Cable Box with SkyHD Cable Box.


For me mas ok sakin ang dual def 499 kasi mas marami ka na sd channels plus may hbo hd at fox sports hd ka pa... Then may libre ka pa i record...

Offline Dgame12345

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 208
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 1
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1091 on: Jul 11, 2013 at 09:36 PM »
Guys ask ko lang does skycable hd supports already dolby digital surround? Kasi i heard cignal daw supported na..

Offline crazyhog

  • Trade Count: (+5)
  • DVD Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,081
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
SkyCable HD
« Reply #1092 on: Jul 11, 2013 at 09:58 PM »
Guys ask ko lang does skycable hd supports already dolby digital surround? Kasi i heard cignal daw supported na..

if i remember correctly, mukhang hinDi.

Offline Dgame12345

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 208
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 1
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1093 on: Jul 14, 2013 at 12:27 AM »
Ask ko po sa mga naka dual def na digibox, pag nag set ba kau ng manual time ng mag record kau ng show, pag oras na nung show na e rerecord nyu, nag hahang ba ung digibox nyu? Sakin kasi madalas nangyayari un pag oras na ng show na gusto mo e record madalas nag hang digibox ko

Offline TheSaxMan

  • Trade Count: (+13)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 129
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1094 on: Jul 15, 2013 at 11:30 PM »
Ask ko po sa mga naka dual def na digibox, pag nag set ba kau ng manual time ng mag record kau ng show, pag oras na nung show na e rerecord nyu, nag hahang ba ung digibox nyu? Sakin kasi madalas nangyayari un pag oras na ng show na gusto mo e record madalas nag hang digibox ko
Ganyan din nangyayari sakin. Nakakabwisit nga kapag gusto mo magrecord ka tapos iiwanan mo yung digibox tapos pagbalik hindi pala siya narecord kasi nag hang yung digibox, tapos yung palabas na yun di ulit ipapalabas :(

Offline duasto

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1095 on: Jul 16, 2013 at 09:11 PM »
pwede po ba ito?
Ang alam ko Dual Def Plan 499/999 is using SkyHD Cable box at pwedeng i-avail na add-ons are Revo Pack, Innovation Pack etc.
Yung Plan280 is using SD cable box at available add-on nya is Sky Select.
Kung pwede yung Plan280+Revo Pack I think they need to replace your SD Cable Box with SkyHD Cable Box.


OO pede yan ... ganyan plan ko ngayon, with free HD box yung promo nila dati ... backread ka lang for more info.

For me kung habol mo HD channels mas ok ang ganyang plan kasi yung revo pack meron na ngayong 9 HD channels compare sa dual def 6 HD?

« Last Edit: Jul 16, 2013 at 09:11 PM by duasto »

Offline jamants

  • Trade Count: (+58)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 152
  • ticking away the moments that make up a dull day..
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
SkyCable HD
« Reply #1096 on: Jul 18, 2013 at 09:54 PM »
Good days for sky cable connections without a digibox are over. I noticed today that you can only get abscbn if you don't have a digibox. Mag we-welga mga kasambahay namin.

Sa inyo, what channels can you get without a digibox?

Offline pickachu

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1097 on: Jul 18, 2013 at 10:42 PM »
Good days for sky cable connections without a digibox are over. I noticed today that you can only get abscbn if you don't have a digibox. Mag we-welga mga kasambahay namin.

Sa inyo, what channels can you get without a digibox?

Same here! Lost all of the channel except for abs... :)

Now im thinking of sky or cignal..
« Last Edit: Jul 18, 2013 at 10:49 PM by pickachu »

Online questforthegoodlife

  • Trade Count: (+54)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 441
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 8
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1098 on: Jul 24, 2013 at 06:32 PM »
Our building is still analog since all the cablings in our condo is still old (R59) and can't carry the hd signal. our building admin refuses to have the whole building (28 stories) recabled hence we're the only building in our area that's analog in signal, all other buildings/hotels are HD already. I can't avail of the Dual Def 999. stuck with Skycable Gold but without the channels that are only available by the digibox. I feel so robbed about it. No NBA tv, etc. Sky won't even give me a rebate.

Offline TheSaxMan

  • Trade Count: (+13)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 129
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1099 on: Jul 27, 2013 at 08:40 AM »
Good days for sky cable connections without a digibox are over. I noticed today that you can only get abscbn if you don't have a digibox. Mag we-welga mga kasambahay namin.

Sa inyo, what channels can you get without a digibox?

You mean HAVE a digibox

Offline JohnnyTest011

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Please be kind.
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1100 on: Jul 27, 2013 at 12:45 PM »
Guys I am wondering how much does a skycable line cost? I would like to subscribe to dualdef pero sabi ng technician wala daw line yung bahay namin. Kaya nagcignal nlang ako.

Offline ≧◉◡◉≦xrampage≧◉◡◉≦

  • Trade Count: (+26)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 8,814
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
SkyCable HD
« Reply #1101 on: Jul 27, 2013 at 08:57 PM »
Good days for sky cable connections without a digibox are over. I noticed today that you can only get abscbn if you don't have a digibox. Mag we-welga mga kasambahay namin.

Sa inyo, what channels can you get without a digibox?

Baka hd box ang ibig mo sabihin. Baka nag implement na sila na need mo na hd box.
USER HAS BEEN BANNED.

Offline wavehunter

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • I'm a llama!
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1102 on: Jul 27, 2013 at 10:15 PM »
Good days for sky cable connections without a digibox are over. I noticed today that you can only get abscbn if you don't have a digibox. Mag we-welga mga kasambahay namin.

Sa inyo, what channels can you get without a digibox?

sa amin sa Munti. meron pa HBO, jack TV, star world, Cinema1, star sports, history, Disney JR. cartoon network, plus the local channels...

Offline bladecutter_ph

  • Trade Count: (+20)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 205
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1103 on: Jul 31, 2013 at 04:12 PM »
Hi fellow skycable users.

We had DualDef 999 installed last Saturday but CNN HD and Food Network HD can't be captured yet due to poor signal output. Does anyone experience same? Technical team is still fixing the issue.

Are you satisfied with Dual Def999? Would you subscribe back to Cignal if there was no pre-term charge?

I have 32 LCD and another 1 projector with 51 Plasma on the opposite side (around 20 m). Both outlets were provided with terminals so I could hook the HD Box anytime. I'm using 32 LCD now most of the time and plans to get Cignal on the opposite outlet for the Projector and 51 Plasma.

Would appreciate input.  :)

Offline duasto

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1104 on: Aug 08, 2013 at 12:50 AM »
Wow balls hd is now available in fox hd pack former revo pack hd. Sana permanent to. So in total meron na kami 11 hd channels. Hehe

Offline paolorenzo

  • Trade Count: (+647)
  • DVD Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,749
  • Triple Double Monster!
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 16
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1105 on: Aug 08, 2013 at 08:24 AM »
Are you satisfied with Dual Def999? Would you subscribe back to Cignal if there was no pre-term charge?

My answers would be YES, and NEVER.

Even if Dual Def 999 wasn't very good, I'll still not return to Cignal due to (in my opinion) unethical business practice.  I won't post them here, since I've already ranted on the Cignal thread.

With SkyCable, I suspect some of their channels are picked up via Satellite.  Wired CATV should be immune to rain fade, but sometimes when it rains hard in the metro, yung mismong Sky feed ang nawawala.  Happens to some channels lang naman, not all.  So makes me think those channels are sourced via Satellite.

Offline pentium4

  • Trade Count: (+48)
  • DVD Addict
  • ***
  • Posts: 882
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1106 on: Aug 08, 2013 at 08:33 AM »
hi paolo: will you comment on sky hd having 720i only? can you confirm please. thanks.
is the cignal unethical biz process cignal issue or territorial?

Offline paolorenzo

  • Trade Count: (+647)
  • DVD Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,749
  • Triple Double Monster!
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 16
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1107 on: Aug 08, 2013 at 08:50 AM »
hi paolo: will you comment on sky hd having 720i only? can you confirm please. thanks.
is the cignal unethical biz process cignal issue or territorial?

I'll try to check closer, but the digibox can be set to output 1080p.  So if the source is actually upscaled 720i, then I couldn't tell (lucky for me).

Clarity wise, Cignal was clearer, under ideal conditions.  But I hated rain fade, which compromised my Cignal viewing.  That in itself was a big factor going SkyCable's way.  Clarity advantage of Cignal was not overwhelming.

You've seen my rant on the other thread regarding Cignal.  It's corporate, not territorial issue.
« Last Edit: Aug 08, 2013 at 08:51 AM by paolorenzo »

Offline mia1146

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Please be kind.
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: SkyCable HD
« Reply #1108 on: Aug 12, 2013 at 11:38 AM »
Magandang umaga mga sir/mam,

just want to confirm kung pag nag add ba ako ng hd box for my second tv,my monthly subscription would be +250 for that tv (excluding yung one time payment na 350+ for the 2nd hdbox)?
I subscribed to 499 dualdef for the 1st tv + broadband (999)
I asked this to an agent but i just want to confirm if really works this way, baka mashock ako sa bill :) Thanks!
First time sky subscriber kaya super noob.

Offline crazyhog

  • Trade Count: (+5)
  • DVD Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,081
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
SkyCable HD
« Reply #1109 on: Aug 12, 2013 at 11:59 AM »
Magandang umaga mga sir/mam,

just want to confirm kung pag nag add ba ako ng hd box for my second tv,my monthly subscription would be +250 for that tv (excluding yung one time payment na 350+ for the 2nd hdbox)?
I subscribed to 499 dualdef for the 1st tv + broadband (999)
I asked this to an agent but i just want to confirm if really works this way, baka mashock ako sa bill :) Thanks!
First time sky subscriber kaya super noob.

Dual def 499 here, once nag inquire ako for 2nd HDbox para s second TV, one time payment is 3k plus. un 350 ay for SD box. That was early this year and im not sure if may changes. Pls update n lang sir!