Author Topic: DVD Editions:infinifilm,criterion,superbit, vistaseries, limited, etc...  (Read 37662 times)

Offline byron

• Trade Count: (+4)
  • Collector
  • Audio and Video Phile Beginner
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
criterion collection, vista series, etc etc differences
« Reply #60 on: Jul 24, 2003 at 11:17 PM »
Hi! I'm new in the world of R1 dvd collecting.  Just want to ask what the differences are or differentiators of versions of a title.  There are criterion collection versions; or vista series; etc etc...

what's the value add for the premium?

thanks!

Offline benny

• Konsehal
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • Liked:
« Last Edit: Jul 25, 2003 at 12:13 AM by benny »

Offline byron

• Collector
  • Audio and Video Phile Beginner
  • Liked:
Re:criterion collection, vista series, etc etc differences
« Reply #62 on: Jul 25, 2003 at 01:08 AM »
thanks benny!!! great info!

Offline xage

• PinoyDVD Legend
  • Suspended
  • Liked:
Re: infini/criterion/superbit/ultimate ed/special
« Reply #63 on: Nov 25, 2003 at 11:42 AM »
Ganito yan.

Infinifilm is a line of DVDs from New Line. This type of DVD usually contains loads of extras which are integrated into the movie itself (you can check out the extras while watching the movie in an immersive, interactive style), kaya everything is fit into a single DVD-9 disc. Some experts say that this results in lesser image quality, but this isn't necessarily true. Kung magaling yung pagka-encode, or short lang yung movie, di mo naman halata. I kinda like this line kasi no need for disc-swapping, and as far as I'm concerned the purported decrease in image quality is mostly negligible.

Why is it that despite The LOTR series being the highest grossing film of Newline was not treated for infinifilm? Im kinda confused yet they have released it for 5 discs insted?
[img width=163 height=49]http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b221/x

Offline CoolKidd

• Apprentice
  • ???
  • Liked: