Visit us at the 5th level, Shangri-La Plaza Mall


Author Topic: Cignal satellite cable  (Read 250809 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline blued888

  • Trade Count: (+28)
  • DVD Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,342
Re: PLDT's Cignal HD
« Reply #30 on: Jun 09, 2009 at 04:56 PM »
Here's a breakdown of fees for Cignal Digital TV which potential subscribers might find helpful.

For the standard definition package, they have an ongoing promo where the box would only cost you P2,500 instead of the normal P3,200. Promo good until June 30, 2009.

Offline Grimlock

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 347
  • No Magic Mr Slinky!
Re: PLDT's Cignal HD
« Reply #31 on: Jun 09, 2009 at 05:07 PM »

GROOOWL!

Offline ricracer

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 86
  • ...
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #32 on: Jun 09, 2009 at 10:35 PM »
Baka magkaroon ng mga "hacked" STB cards nito sa quiapo.  Yun ang nag cause ng downfall ng Dream.  Imagine, you'll get lifetime Dream subscription for only P5,000.   Let's see what happens... :-[
;)

Offline Invinciible

  • Trade Count: (+11)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 270
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #33 on: Jun 09, 2009 at 11:16 PM »
Just got my Cignal HD this afternoon. Wifey and I are enjoyng the HD very much  :)

HD channels right now is NBA live HD, if there is no game, it is Voom-HD. the other one is History-HD. HD channels are crisp and clear, highly recommended! Clear pa din kahit umuulan!

HD box is Humax XH7000, HDMI connectivity, ethernet and optical audio out, no digital coax audio out

Hope more HD channels and SD channel line-up in the future!




Sir grimlock how much was your total cash out? a breakdown would also be much appreciated  ;)
There's only one way to find out right?

Offline Grimlock

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 347
  • No Magic Mr Slinky!
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #34 on: Jun 10, 2009 at 08:27 AM »
HD STB, dish, 15 ft coax, 2m HDMI cable, 1 month free- P 6,620
installation charge- P1,000
22 SD channels + 2 HD channels- P790/month

Sir grimlock how much was your total cash out? a breakdown would also be much appreciated  ;)

GROOOWL!

Offline crusher19

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: PLDT's Cignal HD
« Reply #35 on: Jun 10, 2009 at 08:15 PM »
Interesting. :) Any hotlines for their company? Ung ABS-CBN ba maggiging malinaw na?

Offline viper

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • DVD Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,883
  • i took the money and ran
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #36 on: Jun 12, 2009 at 10:14 AM »
This would surely give dream a run for its money. However, for condo dwellers, it is usually difficult to have one installed. Usually hindi payag yung building admin to have dishes protruding outside the unit windows. Sayang yung HD.  :( :(

Online anya618

  • Trade Count: (+2095)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 9,457
  • it pays to be patient ;D
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #37 on: Jun 12, 2009 at 10:15 AM »
This would surely give dream a run for its money. However, for condo dwellers, it is usually difficult to have one installed. Usually hindi payag yung building admin to have dishes protruding outside the unit windows. Sayang yung HD.  :( :(

pwede siguro sa mga condo units na meron terrace ;D

Offline Huddaf

  • Trade Count: (+32)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,136
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #38 on: Jun 13, 2009 at 12:18 AM »
Just a question. Where do you pay your initial charges? monthly charges?

Thanks!  ;)

Offline alvinthx2

  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • DVD Addict
  • ***
  • Posts: 683
  • Acoustics First
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #39 on: Jun 13, 2009 at 08:14 AM »
pwede siguro sa mga condo units na meron terrace ;D

Provided you are in the line of sight of the bird
ANTHEM/BSS/VPL-VW500ES
CLASSE AMPS/LUMAGEN
ELAC/OPPO/ESOTERIC
PANAMORPH/PARADIGM SUBS
SI SCREEN/PS4

Offline Grimlock

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 347
  • No Magic Mr Slinky!
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #40 on: Jun 15, 2009 at 11:35 AM »
Initially, you can pay to any Metrobank branch, but they are also planning to include SMART wireless centers
and bayad centers

Just a question. Where do you pay your initial charges? monthly charges?

Thanks!  ;)

GROOOWL!

Offline Grimlock

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 347
  • No Magic Mr Slinky!
Re: PLDT's Cignal HD
« Reply #41 on: Jun 16, 2009 at 08:54 AM »
You may call 8956353 or 8901165

about abs-cbn, malinaw sya sa Cignal, kahit nga umuulan ok reception, wag lang yung sobrang lakas, na as in buhos, nawawala signal, which is normal sa KU sattelite broadcast.


Interesting. :) Any hotlines for their company? Ung ABS-CBN ba maggiging malinaw na?

GROOOWL!

Offline ♡ Louie_18™ ✌

  • Trade Count: (+101)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 7,602
  • Provides ALL your BASS needs...NOTHING comes close
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #42 on: Jun 16, 2009 at 04:36 PM »
Guys,

Has anyone of you subscribed to Cignal Digital TV and installed on either LCD or Plasma? I'm in Laguna and subscribed to it using his Panasonic 32LX80. I observed that the PQ is not that good. Local channels are blurry. But when I tried observing their demo unit in one of the establishment here in Sta. Rosa, the PQ is good but the TV unit is SlimFit TV and not LCD or Plasma. Do you guys think that this has something to do with what kind of TV these digital cable TV will be installed? Thanks guys....

Offline blued888

  • Trade Count: (+28)
  • DVD Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,342
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #43 on: Jun 16, 2009 at 05:10 PM »
Standard pa rin yung normal channels. Possibly just a little bit better than cable.

Yung HD channels lang ata talaga yung sobrang linaw.

Offline hi-fi heroes

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 51
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #44 on: Jun 16, 2009 at 07:59 PM »
my cignal tv is better than any cable signal that i have... if its blurry, i think you have to check with them the dish alignment.

Offline alvinthx2

  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • DVD Addict
  • ***
  • Posts: 683
  • Acoustics First
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #45 on: Jun 17, 2009 at 10:55 AM »
Try the setup menu, use the native resolution of your set. 720p?
ANTHEM/BSS/VPL-VW500ES
CLASSE AMPS/LUMAGEN
ELAC/OPPO/ESOTERIC
PANAMORPH/PARADIGM SUBS
SI SCREEN/PS4

Offline Grimlock

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 347
  • No Magic Mr Slinky!
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #46 on: Jun 17, 2009 at 12:10 PM »
Cignal HD user here, my display is 50 in. Kuro, no problem on both HD & SD malinaw pa din kahit ngayong maulan. I suggest you inform your cignal agent maybe he/she can help you on the optimal settings

GROOOWL!

Offline ♡ Louie_18™ ✌

  • Trade Count: (+101)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 7,602
  • Provides ALL your BASS needs...NOTHING comes close
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #47 on: Jun 17, 2009 at 04:51 PM »
Thanks for the reply guys. Will check on CignalCare regarding my concern. Its just that me and my wife are not satisfied with the PQ. BTW what is the Signal Strength and Signal Quality do have on your satellite infos? Thanks again.... :)

Offline dnk

  • Trade Count: (+8)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 123
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #48 on: Jun 17, 2009 at 06:30 PM »
Since access to the satellite is controlled via a smartcard, can I use a set top box from a third party (Say a Motorola set top box from SG that has a DVR function) and just get the card from them and pay only for subscription?

How about SQ?

TIA! ;)

Offline Grimlock

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 347
  • No Magic Mr Slinky!
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #49 on: Jun 18, 2009 at 07:48 AM »
my signal strength is 184, signal quality 100

GROOOWL!

Offline Grimlock

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 347
  • No Magic Mr Slinky!
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #50 on: Jun 18, 2009 at 07:50 AM »
Unfortunately, the smartcard & STB are paired by Cignal to prevent card sharing and hacked cards
SQ is good; Dolby Digital on HD channels

Since access to the satellite is controlled via a smartcard, can I use a set top box from a third party (Say a Motorola set top box from SG that has a DVR function) and just get the card from them and pay only for subscription?

How about SQ?

TIA! ;)

GROOOWL!

Offline ♡ Louie_18™ ✌

  • Trade Count: (+101)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 7,602
  • Provides ALL your BASS needs...NOTHING comes close
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #51 on: Jun 18, 2009 at 09:12 AM »
Try the setup menu, use the native resolution of your set. 720p?

Sir Alvin,
I can't seem to find in the setup menu of my Pana 32lx80 to change its resolution.....
Even in the manual.... May aspect ratio options lang and I just set it to "Just"

Thanks

Offline anchit

  • Trade Count: (+46)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,788
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #52 on: Jun 23, 2009 at 01:14 PM »
is this only available sa south area?
The handsomest and the happiest ;b

Offline viper

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • DVD Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,883
  • i took the money and ran
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #53 on: Jun 23, 2009 at 03:25 PM »
is this only available sa south area?

Cignal is a satellite television service just like dream so it should be available practically anywhere in metro manila (or even the philippines as long as the location is in the footprint of the satellite.

Offline Grimlock

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 347
  • No Magic Mr Slinky!
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #54 on: Jun 25, 2009 at 08:02 AM »
Yey! looks like magdadagdag na si Cignal ng new HD and SD channels. Can't wait!!

http://www.businessmirror.com.ph/home/companies/12147-pldt-subsidiary-adds-premium-channels-to-push-dth-demand.html

GROOOWL!

Offline Grimlock

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 347
  • No Magic Mr Slinky!
Re: PLDT's Cignal HD
« Reply #55 on: Jun 25, 2009 at 08:04 AM »

GROOOWL!

Offline kraut

  • Trade Count: (+5)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 197
  • wink, wink .....
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #56 on: Jun 25, 2009 at 08:12 AM »
ano contact number/s mga bro para dito sa cignal satellite cable ? ;D

kasi planning to subscibe sa dream but kung mas maganda baka dito na lang ;) anyway yung location ko pala laguna...
I am he as you are me and we are all together !!!

Offline Grimlock

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 347
  • No Magic Mr Slinky!
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #57 on: Jun 25, 2009 at 10:37 AM »
Bro, you can call Cignal at 895-6353 or 890-1165

ano contact number/s mga bro para dito sa cignal satellite cable ? ;D

kasi planning to subscibe sa dream but kung mas maganda baka dito na lang ;) anyway yung location ko pala laguna...

GROOOWL!

Offline ODY

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Hi, I'm new here!
Re: PLDT's Cignal HD
« Reply #58 on: Jun 27, 2009 at 03:12 PM »
For contact me for cignal cabuyao....

TY

Offline kraut

  • Trade Count: (+5)
  • Collector
  • **
  • Posts: 197
  • wink, wink .....
Re: Cignal satellite cable
« Reply #59 on: Jun 29, 2009 at 08:10 AM »
he he he.... got my cignal installed last saturday but SD lang. mas malinaw nga sya....

and thanks for the friendly agent who installed my cignal, thanks bro!!!  ;D

magkalapit lang pala yung phase namin sa cabuyao :)
I am he as you are me and we are all together !!!