Author Topic: Suggestions Needed: Home Theatre + TV for New Room  (Read 1157 times)

Offline rolandumali

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Apprentice
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Suggestions Needed: Home Theatre + TV for New Room
« on: Aug 16, 2011 at 01:32 AM »
I'm new to this.

We are currently building a house, and have been asking around what particular brand of speakers + TV should I get for my new room. I know nothing abt quality speakers, but I always wanted to get the Bose System (V35) because it looks good, sounds okay naman for me. I liked it because I love listening to music and watching movies/series as well (includes an iphone dock).

Others are saying its overpriced, so now I am confused. A friend of mine redirected me to this site. Your tips/suggestions are very much appreciated.

Floor area is 22 sq.m (Distance from bed to TV - 4.22m)

1. I prefer the 5-speaker system. I plan that the speakers are mounted on walls, so I just prefer the small ones, just like Bose. Is this too much? Is the V35 Bose System good enough? Good deal?

2. For the TV, I prefer LED. They say I get the Samsung Smart TV, has internet included. They said its the best now, true? Or Should I consider other brands?

3. My room is next to my sisters'. Should I consider insulating/soundproofing the room? The wall that separates us is CHB.

Offline at_sunset_blvd

• Trade Count: (+667)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • ReLax & ClosE YoUr EyEs, FeeL tHe tOneS
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 229
Re: Suggestions Needed: Home Theatre + TV for New Room
« Reply #1 on: Aug 16, 2011 at 09:02 AM »
Good Day to you Sir, having a new house would be something very nice. If you are not really concern of the sound quality then the cube speakers from BOSE is actually fine especially if you dont want very space consuming speakers. I'm not saying it doesnt sound well it's just doesnt have the wide dynamics as a baffled speaker does but its actually fine (and it looks very neat & hip too).