Author Topic: KENWOOD AVR  (Read 67378 times)

Offline spiderdude

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • Hi, I'm new here!
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: KENWOOD AVR
« Reply #240 on: Jan 18, 2005 at 07:25 PM »

Hi fellow Kenwood owners!!! My AVR is the KRF-9060D gold color. I bought it last 2002 in SM megamall. It may suprise you all but my reason why my dad, I and my gf chose the KRF-9060D is because its the store nearest to the parking area from where we came(5th ave). The salesman showed us the KRF-9060D and we fell in love with it.  As time passes by I soon realize that this AVR I bought is one of the best AVR based on the value and quality.  Everytime i search the net and look at the other ppl's AVR it seems that the KRF-9060D is better.

I am a beginner in this HT stuff so I really appreciate if you could help me in my questions. I am really really sorry

My current set-up is:
DVD: Pioneer DV-535K
Front: MS 902
Center: WH-2 series
Surround: WH-2 series
Sub-woffer: DQ-12

Guys any comments with the speakers? compatible ba? sorry kung cheap lang I am still a student kc.

2. My family friend is selling me his Wharfedale modus one.six for 7,000php. He told me to use it as my front and put my MS 902 at the rear. Based from the review mukhang maganda yung W. Modus. Guys what do you think of the Wharfedale modus? compatible ba?
http://audioholics.audioreview.com/speakers/main-speaker/Wharfedale/PRD_123689_1594crx.aspx

3. When do i use the DSP? I dont see the difference so much

4. When I watch DVDs...how come when I use the Listen mode there is no DTS? I can only use the DTS if I manually change it from the menu. Sometimes di pwd pa rin kahit na change ko na sa menu. 

3. When I moved my MS 902 to the rear...panu ko gagawin if I have 2 speakers eh I only see one that can fit at the back?

4. When I watch basketball games panu ko marinig yung dribble and footsteps...dati kc yung salesguy was at my home nagawa yun di ko alam now