Author Topic: Newbie question about PQ  (Read 1505 times)

Offline Killerant

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Apprentice
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Newbie question about PQ
« on: Dec 16, 2009 at 11:21 AM »
Hi everyone, I am really new here in pinoydvd so I am not quite sure if this is the right place to post my question... Anyway here goes... I bought a cinematube and tried to play MKV files with it but some of my files appeared to be grainy in different intensities. The 720p 300 film is the worst among my files, the grains are very very obvious. My question is, is this normal? I am also new with these hidef things so I really need some light on this. I think I read somewhere that this might be caused by low quality HDMI cables but I need to make sure that replacing my current cable would solve the problem. Another question I have is about some weird sound. I tend to hear something like a 'Tick' sound whenever I start to play a file. It sounds like something broke with the speaker inside. Any answers would be greatly appreciated. Thanks! :D

Offline Killerant

• Apprentice
  • Liked:
Re: Newbie question about PQ
« Reply #1 on: Dec 17, 2009 at 10:34 AM »
Up ko lang mga sir...

Offline blued888

• Trade Count: (+28)
  • DVD Guru
  • Liked:
« Reply #2 on: Dec 17, 2009 at 01:41 PM »
Varying degrees of grain is normal. And yes, grainy nga yung 300. :)

Pixar movies are known to be squeaky clean and grain-free.

Offline av_phile1

• Trade Count: (+22)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • Cheers from a movie and music lover
  • Liked:
« Reply #3 on: Dec 17, 2009 at 03:02 PM »
300 is grainy as that's what the director intended it to look. Some other films that are also grainy include Saving Private Ryan, The Godfather, Blair Witch Project, among others.