Author Topic: Help setting up Technics SL-23  (Read 4454 times)

Offline carrierodriguez

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Apprentice
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Help setting up Technics SL-23
« on: May 06, 2012 at 10:24 PM »

Hello there!! I found my dad's old vinyl record collection so now I wanna buy a second hand turntable and set it up to start my own vinyl collection and enjoy the music! :)
So... since I'm a newb I'd like to hear your suggestions on how to set up the hardware.. I'm thinking of purchasing a Technics SL-23 :)

I would also love it if you guys could also give some suggestions on how or what hardware to get for the output.. amp/pre-amp/receiver/speaker...

Offline audiojunkie

• Trade Count: (+3)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • >>|<< OB - Dipole Rules >>|<<
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 6
Re: Help setting up Technics SL-23
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2012 at 10:42 PM »

for simple & cheaper route to enjoy the music, I suggest match it with vintage amp/stereo receiver and speakers.  ;D  :D
Anthem CD1
Anthem Pre1
Audio Linear TT
Ortofon Rondo Red
Theta Dac
GTA SE-40 Amp
JBL L7
AudioQuest

Offline carrierodriguez

• Apprentice
  • Liked:
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2012 at 11:27 PM »

for simple & cheaper route to enjoy the music, I suggest match it with vintage amp/stereo receiver and speakers.  ;D  :D

yeah? would you know the best places to get these units?? I only know of Raon but sometimes they don't have them/

Offline Billabong

• Trade Count: (+36)
  • DVD Addict
  • Liked:
« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2012 at 07:10 AM »
yeah? would you know the best places to get these units?? I only know of Raon but sometimes they don't have them/

Here at the PinoyDVD marketplace. :)

Offline ramble_on

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • Collector
  • I'm a llama!
  • Liked:
« Reply #4 on: May 07, 2012 at 09:37 AM »
another option would be the surplus section sa pier

Offline carrierodriguez

• Apprentice
  • Liked:
« Reply #5 on: May 07, 2012 at 02:35 PM »