Author Topic: Assistance to a Newbie in getting a BD Player and TV  (Read 1547 times)

Offline khumpleetist

• Trade Count: (+15)
  • Collector
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Assistance to a Newbie in getting a BD Player and TV
« on: Oct 29, 2012 at 08:32 PM »
Hi to all. I am planning to buy a LED TV and a Bluray player by either the end of November or mid December. I'm new to Bluray and would settle for entry level hardware. I'm currently torn between Sony's KLV-24EX430 and KLV-32EX330 (?) TVs and Samsung's EH4003 for the TV selections. The TV would be placed inside my room rather than the living room.

Now for the player I might get the Sony BDP-S380 but recommendations are most welcome since newbie nga ako. I'm looking for a player that can be hooked up to the internet for the BD-Live option. Plus points if there is a region free (BD) Bluray player which is available locally but this wouldn't be a major issue since I might go for US BDs only and would just get another player if I'd consider getting BDs with region B & C coding. I wouldn't mind the DVD region coding since it would only be dedicated to BDs but if such a player with free region coding for BD and DVD is available locally then I might go for it.

There'd be no audio or speaker or whatever-you-call-it set-up yet since I'd rather go for that when I get a new house. My budget for these items would be around 25k - 30k.

By the way, when I mentioned locally, I meant it here in Manila but kung sa province eh okay pa rin.

Another question pala. Do you know where to get blank BDs (50gb) since I plan to back-up my BDs?

Thanks in advance to all who read this and especially those who would reply.

Offline ALICE GO

• Trade Count: (+50)
  • Collector
  • Hi, I'm new here!
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: Assistance to a Newbie in getting a BD Player and TV
« Reply #1 on: Oct 29, 2012 at 09:21 PM »