Author Topic: 2.0 Audio set up using a tube amp  (Read 5148 times)

Offline Timithekid

• Trade Count: (+26)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • Peace out! :)
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 16
2.0 Audio set up using a tube amp
« on: Nov 03, 2012 at 01:15 AM »
I'm trying to set up a 2.1 audio rig in my living room and would like to ask some suggestions from anyone/everyone regarding tube amps ( I have little to no experience with it...please note). 

I plan to use Klipsch RF 52's with an RW12 + a tube amp + NAD 515 cd player.  I've listened to a very similar set up at Watts hifi in MCS and fell in love with what I heard.( they used b&w 685's though and not Klipsch, but based on research and lurking in all sorts of forums, Klipsch horns + Tube amp = VERY SWEET SOUND! 8) )  I already have the cd player and the speakers but I'm in the process of finding the right tube amp to properly power my speakers.  I have only listened to a yaquin tube amp and nothing else (i dont even know what series it was, all I know is that it was a "cute" 40 watt amp that packed a wallop in driving those 685's) so any suggestion/explanation/help will be most welcome.

NOTE:My living room is rectangular in shape and is approximately 30-35 sq. meters with minimal acoustic room treatment (curtains and carpets are all i have).
« Last Edit: Nov 23, 2012 at 12:05 AM by Timithekid »
PS51E550
BD5500
Marantz 5007/DV500
B&W/Klipsch/SVS
Audio: AMX/Klipsch

Offline puffalan84

• Trade Count: (+10)
  • DVD Guru
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 429
Re: 2.1 Audio set up using a tube amp
« Reply #1 on: Nov 03, 2012 at 01:34 AM »
Congrats in advance bro, am also planning to set up a dedicated audio this christmas.. Parinig ah pag complete na..
The Pats way...

Offline dodie

• Trade Count: (+36)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 1
« Reply #2 on: Nov 03, 2012 at 01:37 AM »