Author Topic: Venz V12 3D  (Read 4492 times)

Offline titor

• Trade Count: (+23)
  • DVD Addict
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 2
Venz V12 3D
« on: Sep 06, 2013 at 10:41 PM »
Good Day!!!

While waiting for my files to be moved to the external drive, I'll write this short review of the Venz V12 3D player. I needed a cheap media player since I'm using a PS3 (via ps3 media server) and I'm tired of Cinavia and not able to read most subtitle files. So I saw the ad of sir rochie and got myself one since it was on sale (3700php)

***Please note I'm no expert and this is all based on my (short) experience and personal views***

(This is a working progress you I'll add more as soon as I have more mileage on this unit.)

PROS:

-Cheap
- Realtek 1186
- Metal Casing
- 3D
- USB wifi dongle/HDMI cable included
- Fast boot up (20 seconds)

Cons (not a deal breaker) but just for those who want to know.

- USB 3.0 are all in the back which can be in conflict with the Wifi dongle (pangit pag ang antenna nasa harap)
- No LCD in front ( for it's price I did'nt expect it)
- Remote control needs to have direct line of sight and the buttons are hard... remember those old 5110 keypads. And there's a little bit of lag but not that bad. (Again for the price I'm not going to complain)

So Here are the specs:

1.Chipset: RTD1186DD 750MHz (2Gbit NAND FLASH)
2.3D:POWER VR SGX 3D GPU
3.3D playback: 3D blueray, 3D AVCHD, Single-file MVC, 3D Content in side-by-side or top-bottom 2D video, 3D subtitle, 3D image with transition effects
4.Blu-ray of original Disc copy, Blu-ray ISO image file play and read PGS subtitles perfectly
5.Support popular Full HD 1080P decoding(MKV/H.264/RMVB/WMV9/MPEG4.etc)
6.Support Audio format: MP3,WMA,APE,FLAC,OGG,AC3,Flac,etc
7.Support 7.1 Dolby, 7.1 DTS and SPDIF   digital audio
8. DOLBY TrueHD and DTS HD Bypass through HDMI
9.Support Photo format:JPEG,GIF,BMP,PNG,etc
10.Local Movie/Music/Photo search function, Movie Cover art and preview function