Author Topic: Recommend a good 2-way x-over network and 6.5" woofer  (Read 603 times)

Offline sansui

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • Hi, I'm new here!
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Recommend a good 2-way x-over network and 6.5" woofer
« on: Dec 13, 2006 at 09:28 PM »
Hi! I'm a newbie here. Please help me assemble a simple 2-way stereo speaker set-up using a ported box.  I need your expertise and actual experience to help me choose in buying a good, locally available 2-way x-over network and a 6.5" woofer.  These  components will be paired with a metal dome tweeter (8 ohms). Thanks in advance.

Offline av_phile1

• Trade Count: (+22)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • Cheers from a movie and music lover
  • Liked:
Re: Recommend a good 2-way x-over network and 6.5" woofer
« Reply #1 on: Dec 14, 2006 at 12:23 PM »
Hi Sansui, welcome to this forum.  Are you building your speakers using a proven kit design downloadable form many DIY site or your own design? 

Offline sansui

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Collector
  • Hi, I'm new here!
  • Liked:
Re: Recommend a good 2-way x-over network and 6.5" woofer
« Reply #2 on: Dec 15, 2006 at 12:06 AM »