Author Topic: How do I allocate?  (Read 5517 times)

Offline krs606

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Apprentice
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
How do I allocate?
« on: May 01, 2007 at 10:02 PM »
Hi fellow members. :)

I'm a newbie when it comes to HTs, & I need your guidance.

I have a few questions:

1. If you have a space of ~35 sqm, w/ a maximum budget of 500k, how should you allocate if you're building from scratch & is in need of the following? a. projector, b. 100" motorized projector screen & c. 7.1 sound system.

2. Kindly give your recommendations re: the things I need.

3. How can I acoustically treat the room? What materials do I need, & how much should I spend?

Many thanks!

Offline alvinthx2

• Trade Count: (+8)
  • DVD Addict
  • System= source+amplification+speaker+ROOM
  • Liked:
Re: How do I allocate?
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2007 at 07:49 AM »

I have a few questions:

1. If you have a space of ~35 sqm, w/ a maximum budget of 500k, how should you allocate if you're building from scratch & is in need of the following? a. projector, b. 100" motorized projector screen & c. 7.1 sound system.

3. How can I acoustically treat the room? What materials do I need, & how much should I spend?

Many thanks!

Big question= 1080p or 720p?

Sure thing:

PS3 Blu-Ray
Toshiba HD-DVD
Electronics and speakers needs a long discussion. You can PM me if you like.
Screen size and material should not be overlooked
Ambient light should be fully controlled.
A knowledgeable and capable installer can steer you in the right direction.

Things to consider about room acoustics: