Author Topic: Setting up Pipe-in music /ceiling mounted speakers inside the house  (Read 4610 times)

Offline 911

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Apprentice
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
This is my first time to set up ceiling mounted speakers for the house.  I plan to install it around the house.  What things should i know?  Here are my questions:

1) What areas inside the house should i install them? 
2) should it be in public areas of the house like hallway only, living room or are individual rooms included?
3) I read that you put a volume control per room where you install the speaker. How come?
4) Normally, do you put a pair of speakers or only 1 speaker per room?
5) So is the set up as siple as putting speakers in all the rooms then connecting them in one AV receiver?  where do you usually place that receiver?
6) in the av receiver, when you open it, all speakers turn on once you switch on the unit?
7)What is the niles intellipad?  Where can i buy it and how much?
8) Does this gadget control audio only or it can control the lighting and tv in your room?
9) Is daichi a good brand? is it better to buy speakers enclosed on their rear or open?  Bec when you put ceiling mounted speakers and the rear is open, it might be prone to moisture or insects.
10) what kind of wires do you use to connect the speakers around the house? so that insects or rats wont bite it.
11) So for example the AV is inside the masters bedroom(should it be there?), u place the speakers around the house, so you pull wires from each room toward the AV receiver area?
12) if one speaker is far from the AV receiver, is there any loss in sound quality bec of the length of the wires from speaker to AV receiver?
13) how would you know how much AV receiver wattage you need to buy to power all the speakers?
14) why do people put ceiling speakers in their home?Most i see they buy stereo system and place it in their rooms only
15) can anyone suggest an affordable wireless speaper system like the sonos.