Author Topic: Atlantic Technologies...  (Read 4218 times)

Offline eyebags

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Apprentice
  • I'm a llama!
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Atlantic Technologies...
« on: Jan 03, 2003 at 03:26 PM »
I'm new to the home theater world (still saving up for my first system) and a friend of mine mentioned this brand of speakers.
Being the newbie that I am, I've only been exposed to the more popular brands (some of which turned out to be big disappointments after reading the reviews) and some brands that I've read about on this thread and in audio magazines.

What's your feedback about Atlantic Technologies?  Anyone?

Thanks and happy new year to all!

Offline audio_tyro

• Collector
  • I'm a llama!
  • Liked:
Re:Atlantic Technologies...
« Reply #1 on: Jan 03, 2003 at 04:38 PM »
Atlantic Technology is not a bad brand, as far as home theater is concerned. Medyo mahal lang ata kunti. Ti's an american brand actually. And you know the mainstream "american" sound: slightly forward and less warm character.

Before anything else, may I ask you: Are you into music (as in concert dvds) or more on movies (war, action type)?

Atlantic Technology speakers are usually driven by Yamaha receivers when you see them on demo(because the AT dealer is also a Yamaha dealer, that's why).

Offline eyebags

• Apprentice
  • I'm a llama!
  • Liked:
« Reply #2 on: Jan 03, 2003 at 06:05 PM »
thanks for the quick reply, dude.

that's what my friend mentioned about the a.t.'s--expensive nga.
haven't heard them perform yet so i really don't have a solid opinion about them.

actually, as soon as i build up the system it' going to be used primarily for movies (you guessed right--war, action and the like) and my playstation.

later on, i've got plans to include concert dvd's to my collection but it will be a small percentage, basically just the bands i'm really, really into.

is it possible to strike a good compromise?