Author Topic: Sony bdp-s380 for 8k?  (Read 3330 times)

Offline kangkaroth

• Trade Count: (+13)
  • Collector
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 1
Sony bdp-s380 for 8k?
« on: Nov 16, 2011 at 04:34 PM »
i saw this in a Sony shop in makati. I am new to this so i dont really know if this is a good deal. i dont have a hd player yet so heto sana hanap ko for now. My plan is probably to play some blueray discs and mkv files here and there. is this a good deal or would you guys recommend something else? Thanks in advance

Offline Philander

• Trade Count: (+43)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: Sony bdp-s380 for 8k?
« Reply #1 on: Nov 16, 2011 at 04:50 PM »
i saw this in a Sony shop in makati. I am new to this so i dont really know if this is a good deal. i dont have a hd player yet so heto sana hanap ko for now. My plan is probably to play some blueray discs and mkv files here and there. is this a good deal or would you guys recommend something else? Thanks in advance

Saw this model as well. Check BD players available in Ansons Makati, there are more available brands and models in that branch. Price as low as Php 6990.00 for Samsung BD D5100. Discounts for cash buyer too.

I think this player supports remote control using Android and Apple's IOS phones/devices. It sipports wifi as well aside from wired connection.

Offline kangkaroth

• Collector
  • Liked:
« Reply #2 on: Nov 16, 2011 at 04:57 PM »
thanks sa reply sir, i'll check there. kaya ko naisip na sony kase sony din yung tv ko. or it doesnt matter na magkaiba sila?

Offline Philander

• PinoyDVD Legend
  • Liked:
« Reply #3 on: Nov 16, 2011 at 05:07 PM »
thanks sa reply sir, i'll check there. kaya ko naisip na sony kase sony din yung tv ko. or it doesnt matter na magkaiba sila?

The only thing that I can think if you get the same brand is compatibility of using remote control and use Sony's build in proprietary application if any.