Author Topic: DVDs distributed by Viva  (Read 14172 times)

Offline patupup

• Trade Count: (+6)
  • DVD Addict
  • Family Man
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
DVDs distributed by Viva
« on: Jan 08, 2002 at 04:40 AM »
Hi!

I recently bought a sealed R3 double disc Pearl Harbor from bejiboys.  He got it from Astrovision.  When I opened the case, there was no insert/leaflet inside the package. It only has the 2 discs inside it.  ???

I called up Astrovision and asked why.(since its my first time to see a DVD from Astrovision w/o an insert inside the box).  They told me that it was because the distributor of this DVD is VIVA and all their other DVDs doesn't have inserts/leaflets also.

Is there any truth in this?  

Do other members here have a Pearl Harbor R3 from Astrovision? Comments please....

Thanks!!!!
« Last Edit: Jul 09, 2002 at 05:06 PM by Sumbong »
shuffle up and deal!

Offline stryder

• Trade Count: (+46)
  • Collector
  • Hello!
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 15
Re: DVDs distributed by VIVA
« Reply #1 on: Jan 08, 2002 at 06:41 AM »
hi there...you're not alone!!!!!
i got mine from astrovision..and was just as surprised as you coz it's also my first time to encounter a dvd without an insert ( specially for a blockbuster movie like Pearl Harbor)...
« Last Edit: Jan 01, 1970 at 08:00 AM by 1016344800 »

Offline Jude

• Trade Count: (+5)
  • DVD Addict
  • Hello!
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 4
« Reply #2 on: Jan 08, 2002 at 07:48 AM »
I'm wondering at Viva's ineptness in handling the distribution of DVDs too. Gumagastos silang mag-promote nung VHS and VCDs nila, eh kung isabay na rin lang nila yung DVD (like with Magna/WB) eh di nakatipid pa sila.