Author Topic: PS3 Japan, Asia or US version  (Read 11631 times)

Offline jrcrunch

• Trade Count: (+3)
  • Collector
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 2
PS3 Japan, Asia or US version
« on: Mar 13, 2008 at 04:08 PM »
Hi newbie here

I wanted to buy a ps3 player as my bluray since no sights for gran turismo 5 and its way cheaper. would you suggest getting a Japan, Asia or US version? I heard/read somewhere that all games are region free (please correct me if im wrong here) and bluray 
region 1 includes East Asia-hong kong, Japan, philippines and united states!

What is the diff bet the NTSC and PAL version?  Response would be greatly appreciated! ;D

Offline iiinas

• Kagawad
  • Trade Count: (+76)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • -> THXed <-
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 1
Re: PS3 Japan, Asia or US version
« Reply #1 on: Mar 13, 2008 at 04:42 PM »
Hi newbie here

I wanted to buy a ps3 player as my bluray since no sights for gran turismo 5 and its way cheaper. would you suggest getting a Japan, Asia or US version? I heard/read somewhere that all games are region free (please correct me if im wrong here) and bluray 
region 1 includes East Asia-hong kong, Japan, philippines and united states!

What is the diff bet the NTSC and PAL version?  Response would be greatly appreciated! ;D

bluray games - region free
bluray movies - you are correct, so buying japan, asian or japan versions gets you to watch u.s. blurays.

basically, all ps3 are multi system, but if you bought a pal version (european) you can't watch u.s. blurays.
the best is still the u.s. version but remember you can't watch r3 dvds with a u.s. version ps3. my best bet for you is to get an asian version (hongkong to be specific) because its ntsc, it plays r3 dvds and u.s. blurays.

hope this helps
« Last Edit: Mar 28, 2008 at 08:13 PM by iiinaslao »

Offline audiojunkie

• PinoyDVD Legend
  • >>|<< OB - Dipole Rules >>|<<
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 6
« Reply #2 on: Mar 13, 2008 at 10:23 PM »