Author Topic: Dared MP-15 and VP-16  (Read 4595 times)

Offline schlamm

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Apprentice
  • I'm a llama!
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Dared MP-15 and VP-16
« on: Aug 04, 2008 at 10:20 PM »
i have my sights on these two tube amps. i am a newbie in the tube world so bear with me and i would really appreciate the advice you could think of for my first set. sights & sounds were very compliant with my request to audition these tubes when i have the time.

what do you think of these tubes for my B&W DM602S3? i have heard the MP-15 with the B&W CM1 and the sound made my face split in half with a smile. no subs for the low frequencies, i was amazed. what materials will i play with my future tube amp, i like all the genres out there so i guess i won't be having a difficult time to enjoy my music with this. if ever i have that craving for low frequencies from some of the latest tunes out there i will connect this with my sub.

i need some advice also on where to find other tube amps that are sold here, i'm still keeping my options open...

both are 18wpc and i also saw some monoblock tube amps, are these any good than this?

thanks in advance!

Offline jpeg

• Trade Count: (+11)
  • Collector
  • I don't care what you think...
  • Liked:
Re: Dared MP-15 and VP-16
« Reply #1 on: Aug 04, 2008 at 10:40 PM »
You could check out the BADA hybrid amp. IMO It matches well with my B&W 601S3. You could also audition the new tube integrated amp by BADA. Uses EL34 35wpc. Looks great!!!

Cayin also has good built and looks. Audition as much as you can. Try bringing your speakers with you when auditioning. Better yet, home audition if allowed by your dealer.

Good luck!

Jason
Rega DAC, SVS MBS 01,  Bada DC-222, B&W 705/HTM7, Denon 3300

Offline John E.

• Trade Count: (+18)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • God is good all the time!
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 25
« Reply #2 on: Aug 05, 2008 at 04:42 AM »
this may be of help.

audio amplified - cayin tube amps