Author Topic: A simple not so pricey HT..  (Read 7766 times)

Offline gerald440

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Apprentice
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
A simple not so pricey HT..
« on: Dec 08, 2009 at 09:04 PM »
Hi,

This is Gerald im kinda new in this home theater kind of stuff. i also read some of the thread and unfortunately i cant find anything regarding my concern. moderators, if i missed a topic same as this im so sorry i already browsed and i cant find any.

there are things bothering me regarding HT.

1. I dont have that much space in my room so i cant buy a mammoth 55" TV (and wala na din sa budget). i think a 21" - 32" will do. i have my eyes set on an LG and Samsung (no particular model as of yet).  also, i saw this new TV Devant if i remember this right. do you think a 20-25K budget on TV alone will do?

2. How about those speakers? hindi naman ako maarte, and hindi ko din hilig yung masyadong makabog na sounds. i will be very satisfied and happy na siguro with 2 tall but slim speakers, i dont have anything in mind now for this because halos lahat ng nakita ko is naka package (TV and Speakers plus the DVD player). any comments will be highly appreciated.

3. to wrap it up, i am willing to spend only around 50K for my home theater. do you think this is even possible? TV, speakers, DVD player (may Blu ray na ba?).. ayoko naman kasing tipirin, mura nga madali naman masira. but im really sorry, but 50K is as far as i can go. i tried to look for a home theater in a reputable mall sa north edsa, and it is really kinda high. is there any alternative where in i can still have the quality and warranty of my home t?

Thanks in advance,
G
« Last Edit: Dec 08, 2009 at 09:06 PM by gerald440 »

Offline frootloops

• Kagawad
  • Trade Count: (+252)
  • PinoyDVD Legend
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 19
Re: A simple not so pricey HT..
« Reply #1 on: Dec 08, 2009 at 09:25 PM »
Hi gerald, welcome to PDVD!  8)

If I may..